Search the reading order lists

 Sponsored links

Downside Ghosts series by Stacia Kane Reading Order

From the authors site: Stacia Kane is the author of the gritty dystopian urban fantasy “Downside” series starring Chess Putnam and featuring ghosts, human sacrifice, drugs, witchcraft, punk rock, and a badass ’69 Chevelle. 

"Fans of urban fantasy will find themselves sleep-deprived after they start this new series. It's that hard to put exciting world you'll want to escape into again and again." --Romantic Times magazine (June 2010 Reviewer Top Pick)

The Departed Have Arrived...........


The Downside Ghosts reading order: one: Unholy Ghosts

The world is not the way it was. The dead have risen, and the living are under attack. The powerful Church of Real Truth, in charge since the government fell, has sworn to reimburse citizens being harassed by the deceased. Enter Chess Putnam, a fully tattooed witch and freewheeling ghost hunter...

Buy Unholy Ghosts now!amazoniconbarnes-and-noble

Book two: Unholy Magic

Someone’s taking out the hookers of Downside in the most gruesome way, and Chess is sure the rumors that it’s the work of a ghost are way off base. But proving herself right means walking in the path of a maniac, not to mention standing between the two men in her life just as they—along with their ruthless employers—are moving closer to a catastrophic showdown. Someone is dealing in murder, sex, and the supernatural, and once again Chess finds herself right in the crossfire..

Buy Unholy Magic now!amazoniconbarnes-and-noble

Book three: City of Ghosts

Chess is under a binding spell that threatens death if she talks about the investigation, but the city’s most notorious crime boss—and Chess’s drug dealer—gets wind of her new assignment and insists on being kept informed. If that isn’t bad enough, a sinister street vendor appears to have information Chess needs. Only he’s not telling what he knows, or what it all has to do with the vast underground City of Eternity..

Buy City of Ghosts now!amazoniconbarnes-and-noble

Book four: Sacrificial Magic

When Chess Putnam is ordered by an infamous crime boss—who also happens to be her drug dealer—to use her powers as a witch to solve a grisly murder involving dark magic, she knows she must rise to the challenge. Adding to the intensity: Chess’s boyfriend, Terrible, doesn’t trust her, and Lex, the son of a rival crime lord, is trying to reignite the sparks between him and Chess..

Buy Sacrificial Magic now!amazoniconbarnes-and-noble

Book five : Chasing Magic

As if the streets weren’t scary enough, the looming war between the two men in her life explodes, taking even more casualties and putting Chess squarely in the middle..

Buy Chasing Magic now!amazoniconbarnes-and-noble

Book six: TBA

For more information regarding the Downside Ghosts series, its author Stacia Kane and more visit her website!

Connect with the author: facebookicontwitterbird

Pin the Downside Ghosts series!

This site has been created and is maintained by FANS for FANS! We buy BOOKS and more! Find your favorite romance book reading order lists here at Paranormal Romance Reads!

 Sponsored links

by acls us


Copyright © 2012 What's Hot and On Top, llc. All Rights Reserved.